FIFA 21 Overall Values: Messi is stronger than Cristiano Ronaldo

Here's who the strongest players are according to the FIFA 21 Evaluation Committee

According to FIFA 21, the strongest soccer player of the upcoming season is Argentine Leo Messi, offensive midfielder of Futbol Club Barcelona, who with 93 points has an "Overall" value higher than the Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo who, as everyone knows, is the spearhead of "Piemonte Calcio" and, according to Electronic Arts, is worth one point less than Messi: 91.

Among the best 100 players in the world, then, according to the "Committee for the evaluations" of Electronic Arts, Messi is worth a bit more than Ronaldo and the third in the ranking: Robert Lewandowski, who has an overall of 91, tied with Kevin De Bruyne, Neymar and Jan Oblak. The player on the rise, however, is the young Kylian Mbappé of Paris Saint-Germain who reaches an Overall FIFA 21 rating of 90 points, one more than last year and is considered the eighth strongest player in the world and this year is also the testimonial of FIFA 21.

FIFA 21: Messi Vs Ronaldo

The Overall FIFA result is the synthesis of six different ratings: speed, shooting, passing, dribbling, defense and physical. Lionel Messi, for each of these values, received scores of: 85, 92, 91, 95, 38 and 65. Cristiano Ronaldo, on the other hand, received scores of: 89, 93, 81, 89, 35 and 77.

According to the Evaluation Committee, therefore, Ronaldo has superior offensive skills than Messi, but the latter is a more complete player thanks to superior dribbling and slightly better defensive skills. Una valutazione, tutto sommato, non campata in aria ma che non mancherà di suscitare polemiche tra i fan dei due top player del calcio mondiale.

FIFA 21 Overall: la Top 10

Ma non ci saranno solo Lionel Messi e Cristiano Ronaldo a scendere sul campo da gioco virtuale di FIFA 21. Il gioco calcistico di EA, infatti, conta la bellezza di 17.000 giocatori in 900 squadre. I migliori dieci sono loro:

  1. Leo Messi (Barcellona) – 93
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus) – 92
  3. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Monaco) – 91
  4. Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City) – 91
  5. Neymar (PSG) – 91
  6. Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid) – 91
  7. Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool) – 90
  8. Kylian Mbappé (PSG) – 90
  9. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – 90
  10. Sadio Mane (Liverpool) – 90