The House of Paper: remake arrives

The House of Paper was one of Netflix's biggest hits and now a remake is coming to the streaming platform: everything we know

Take Netflix's two most successful series like The House of Paper and the Korean Squid Game, then mix it up: a Korean remake of the famous robbers will soon arrive on the streaming platform. The Professor and his gang this time will live a new adventure with new faces in the Korean peninsula

At the moment there is still very little information about the plot, but since it is a remake, fans can imagine that the 12-episode TV series will retrace the highly successful Spanish one. The Professor, played by Yoo Ji-tae, known for his role as the villain in the movie Old Boy, will plot a new heist with a rich haul followed by Berlin, who will have the face of one of the protagonists of Squid Game, actor Park Hae-soo, and the other characters of the gang. In the meantime, however, the adventures of the Spanish cast do not end with the fifth and final season, since a spin-off on one of the most beloved characters has already been announced: actor Pedro Alonso will once again play the role of Andrés de Fonollosa, that is, Berlin.

The Korean House of Paper: the plot

After Netflix's announcement of the arrival of the Korean remake of The House of Paper, there is still no news about the plot. What is certain is that it is a 12-episode TV series set in the Korean peninsula, where we will see an Asian version of the Professor in action, who will once again don the masks in Berlin, Tokyo, Moscow, Denver, Nairobi, Rio, Helsinki and Oslo to pull off a legendary heist.

Korean Paper House: the cast

The Korean remake was directed by Kim Hong-sun, while the TV series is produced by BH Entertainment and Contents Zium. Writing the screenplay for the Korean version of The House of Paper was entrusted to Ryu Yong-jae, Kim Hwan-chae and Choe Sung-jun.

Already announced is also the cast, which will feature Park Hae-soo as Berlin, Yoo Ji-tae as the Professor, Jeon Jong-seo as Tokyo, Lee Won-jong (Moscow), Kim Ji-hun (Denver), Jang Yoon-ju (Nairobi), Lee Hyun-woo (Rio), Kim Ji-hun (Helsinki), Lee Kyu-ho (Oslo), Kim Yunjinnei (Seon Woojin), Kim Sung-o (Cha Moohyuk), Park Myung-hoon (Cho Youngmin) and Lee Joobeen (Youn Misun).

Korean Paper House: when it arrives

To see the Korean remake of The Paper House won't have to wait long. Streaming platform Netflix has announced that the new TV series will arrive in 2022.