HOME > Gaming > Modern Warfare: These Parts Have Been Released - An Overview

Modern Warfare: These parts have been released - an overview

The new Modern Warfare is the 16th part of Call of Duty in total. However, the division of the series into two separate series should be noted here, as there are also the Black Ops spin-offs. We give an overview of Modern Warfare.

Always reinventing itself: Modern Warfare is already more than a decade old.

While Black Ops is developed by Treyarch, Modern Warfare comes from Infinity Ward. In this way, mature games are regularly created under the Call of Duty name.

Modern Warfare: All parts from then until now

The first part of Modern Warfare appeared when the series was still young and simply numbered through. Here is the overview to all parts of Modern Warfare:
  • Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare (2007)
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (2009)
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 (2011)
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (2019)
Depending on how you look at it, Call of Duty: Ghosts from 2013 and Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare from 2016 can also be counted as part of the series, since they were developed by Infinity Ward and are set in the modern era. The fact that the latest part no longer bears a number by name is to be understood as a statement, by the way: With Modern Warfare of 2019, the franchise should practically experience a reboot and do everything better than its predecessors.

By Middle

How to rotate the sheet in LibreOffice? :: Asus Zenfone 6 no longer turns on - here's how to remedy the situation