Dropbox: Delete shared folder
In Dropbox, folders can be shared so that anyone with an invitation or the special link to the file can access it. However, often a file is no longer needed after some time and only consumes storage space.
How to remove a folder from DropboxWhether and how you remove a folder from Dropbox depends on what permissions you have over the folder. As the owner, you have the following options:
- If you own the folder, it can be easily removed from your Dropbox. By removing it, any authorized person will also lose their access to the file.
- Log in to Dropbox with your account.
- Now click on the "Files" item and search for the folder you want to remove from your directory.
- You can delete the folder completely to the right of the entry via the options menu, so that it can no longer be viewed.
- Alternatively, click on "Share" and select "Remove my access" by clicking on the drop-down list next to your name.
Remove foreign users from the folder
- If certain people should no longer be active in the folder, they can of course be removed.
- Navigieren Sie dazu wie in Punkt 1 bis 3 beschrieben in den entsprechenden Ordner und öffnen Sie das Dropdown-Menü.
- Wählen Sie nun die Namen an, die entfernt werden sollen, und klicken Sie auf „Entfernen“.